Home » The Mad Monk’s Treasure by Kris Bock
The Mad Monk’s Treasure Kris Bock

The Mad Monk’s Treasure

Kris Bock

Published
ISBN :
ebook
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

This book was originally published under the title Rattled.A legendary treasure hunt in the dramatic – and deadly – New Mexico desert....The lost Victorio Peak treasure is the stuff of legends – a heretic Spanish priest’s gold mine, made richer byMoreThis book was originally published under the title Rattled.A legendary treasure hunt in the dramatic – and deadly – New Mexico desert....The lost Victorio Peak treasure is the stuff of legends – a heretic Spanish priest’s gold mine, made richer by the spoils of bandits and an Apache raider.When Erin, a shy history professor, uncovers a clue that may pinpoint the lost treasure cave, she prepares for adventure. But when a hit and run driver nearly kills her, she realizes she’s not the only one after the treasure. And is Drew, the handsome helicopter pilot who found her bleeding in a ditch, really a hero, or one of the enemy?Erin isn’t sure she can trust Drew with her heart, but she’ll need his help to track down the treasure. She heads into the New Mexico wilderness with her brainy best friend Camie and a feisty orange cat. The wilderness holds its own dangers, from wild animals to sudden storms. Plus, the sinister men hunting Erin are determined to follow her all the way to the treasure, no matter where the twisted trail leads. Erin won’t give up an important historical find without a fight, but is she ready to risk her life—and her heart?Just how far will Erin go to find the treasure and discover what she’s really made of?“The story has it all—action, romance, danger, intrigue, lost treasure, not to mention a sizzling relationship....”“The action never stopped .... It was adventure and romance at its best.”“I couldn’t put this book down. You’ll love it.”Fans of Mary Stewart, Barbara Michaels, and Terry Odell will enjoy these stories of love in the wild, from a New Mexico Book Award-winning author.The Mad Monk’s Treasure is the first book in the Southwest Treasure Hunters series, followed by The Dead Man’s Treasure. Each novel stands alone and is complete, with no cliffhangers. This contemporary romantic suspense series mixes action and adventure with closed door romance. The stories explore the Southwest, especially New Mexico.